Comórtas Beo 2019!

Comórtas Beo was held during Oireachtas na Samhna, in Citywest Hotel on the 31st of October, 2019.  TG4 recorded and broadcast the competition online and it can be watched here on the Youtube account of Foras na Gaeilge. A lot of work went into organising this competition and the result was a very high-standard event. We would like to thank Louise Ní Dháibhéid and the Oireachtas team for their expertise and support while we were working in conjunction with them to organise this event.

We would also like to thank TG4, presenter of the competition Niamh Ní Chróinín, the judges who had a very difficult decision to make: Sinéad Ní Uallacháin, Cian Mac Cárthaigh and Richie Ó hEaghra, Development Manager of Coláiste na bhFiann Barra Mac Thiarnáin, as well as the Coláiste na bhFiann team overall, Chief Secretary of Conradh na Gaeilge, Julian de Spáinn, and the Foras na Gaeilge team for the work they put into organising this competition.

We would like especially to thank those who took part in the competition. Congratulations to all, especially Clióna McDonald; Coláiste Naomh Feargal, Jessica Dingle; Scoil John Scottus, and Coláiste na Maighne, who were awarded first, second and third place respectively in the competition.