Launching your EU Career: Opportunities in the field of interpretation and translation in the EU

Ireland’s Permanent Representation to the EU will host a webinar on Language Careers in the EU on Tuesday 29 June 2021 at 13:00 (Brussels) / 12:00 (Dublin).

Join us to hear from speakers working on Interpretation and Translation in the EU’s institutions.

We will discuss career paths into language roles and educational opportunities in translation and interpretation. Find out more about how to use your language skills in these exciting and diverse roles at the heart of the EU institutions.

To join this webinar, register before 11:00 (Brussels)/ 10:00 (Dublin) on Tuesday 29 June 2021 at the following link:

https://www.eventbrite.ie/e/opportunities-in-the-field-of-interpretation-and-translation-in-the-eu-tickets-159604562543

Attendees will receive an e-mail with the link to watch the event on the DFA YouTube page the day before and on the day of the event.

The event will be moderated by Eamonn Mac Aodha, Director of the Parliament and Institutions Section at the Irish Permanent Representation to the EU.

Speakers will include:

  • Morag NEATH (European Commission DG Interpretation)
  • Aisling NI CHATHAIN (European Commission DG Interpretation)
  • Kevin MCCARTHY(European Commission DG Interpretation)
  • Audrey-Ann FLYNN (European Commission DG Translation)

The event will include a Q&A session.